Bidyadanga only won one game in 1988 - they lost one game by 27 goals

1989 the finished 3rd on the ladder

1990 - won the Grand Final by 3 points

Bidyadanga 8 goals 18 points to  Beagle Bay 9 goals 9 points

The captain was Bruce Whyardie

Coach: Alan Bishop

Football is now played at the newly completed Frederick Street oval and for the first time ever the introduction of entrance fees at the gate, $2.oo per day. This was brought about by the Association needing to meet the cost of the newly introduced oval hire charges by the Shire.

The first round of fixtures saw Bidyadanga continue their improvement form 1989 and were comfortable winners over Towns whilst Meaties repeated last years Grand final win over Bardi and Beagle Bay defeated Saints. As the season progressed it became obvious that Bidyadanga and Beagle bay were going to be hard to beat and were short priced favourites for the flag.

The week before the finals the Fairest and Best presentation was held at the Cable Beach Club with over 100 people in attendance. The prestigious award was taken out by Beagle Bay's rover Glen Foulds whilst Wayne Edgar of Bidyadanga and Rob Banfield of Meaties tied for the newly introduced ABC Footballer of the Year award.

The ABC became heavily involved in West Kimberley football this year not only with the new award, but for the first time ever a live radio broadcast of the Grand Final was sent all over the Kimberley. The finals themselves were the closest in recorded history with no winning margin in excess of six points and on the big day Bidyadanga won their first premiership by three points over Beagle Bay.

To cap the season off the WKFA Combined Side travelled to Kununurra to easily lay claims to the title of Kimberley Champions by defeating the EKFA side by some six goals.

Photo taken 2005 (Bruce Whyardie Captain of Bidyadanga Premiership side 1990 and Terry Mungal who also played in that side)